My Life From Twenty

Two years in

University – Year 1

Leave a comment

Where do I even start?! 

Today I shared on Facebook a status from 1 year ago today about getting my offer from the University of Southampton. I guess this is a good day to share the experience so far.


So it has been a huge change and culture shock starting Uni at 21. Being poor isn’t a new thing for us so that hasn’t been a big difference but kicking my butt into gear has been a good and a tiring experience. As commuting for an hour and a half each time to uni is quiet tiring, but it will be worth it in the long run.

So studying this time is a lot different to college, it actually seems more relaxed but first year is generally pretty easy going. Although sometimes that seems hard to see in the long run! But as I’m writing this I’ve had 2 weeks actually off and will try to focus and get back on track in the next 2 weeks to work on the upcoming assignments and presentations. 

So I will try and write a few posts which I will update over the next few weeks on the gap I’ve had from my blog as lots of exciting things have happened and lots to look forward to in 2017.

Leave a Reply

