Feeling socialable…

Well, seeing as I have been out for 3 Saturdays in a row now I thought I’d reflect a little on this, as it is very unlike me to go out that much. More likely that I don’t get invited out much and a few birthdays and days off with friends just happened to coincide. I’m not complaining it has been a nice change for me to get out more and be a bit more social.

The hangover from Gary’s 30th was probably the most hungover I have ever been, so the past 2 nights out I didn’t go quiet so hard as quickly and the hangovers have been a breeze in comparison. Feeling like a REAL student all of a sudden. 😂

It was so lovely to see an old friend for the first time in a few years. Years do just seem to slip past the older and busier I get, feels like yesterday I was at 6th form with all my friends but in reality that was nearly 4 years ago now!

I am quite lucky though really as my friends are also a bit shit when it comes to meeting up and staying in contact. I’ve also found that most of the time when I do finally get around to seeing my friends it doesn’t matter if it’s been 4 years or 4 days since I saw them, it’s still like it always was. 

I’m still the goofy self I was before although lots has changed in my lifestyle, environment and looks I’m still the same friend I was too all my close friends as some things never change. 😊

I thought I’d just end on a photo of me being vein and girly, again quiet rare for me to put that much into my appearance at this point in my life. But it is nice to look back at all the styles and looks I go through in a year let alone over a longer period of time, so this is for you future Mel to remember this look at 22.

Leave a comment